Photoshop Artist Impression

I spent my whole morning and afternoon on creating final artist impressions of my pavilion. Sadly my laptop broke down in the middle of it so I had to come to uni and redo everything I had from before because it saved it in a way that pieces of the image were gone (I have no clue what happened.)

Screen Shot 2017-05-20 at 21.40.56.png1. I start of with picking images of the tiling for my pavilion. Since I couldn’t find a high quality image of wooden tiling I copy and pasted lots of images together and adjusted them so they look like a big tiling wall. I also had to adjust colours on all three types of wall tiling because they all had a different colour theme.

2. I then picked an angle on sketchup (after comparing it to a photo of my location) and saved it as a pdf.

Screen Shot 2017-05-20 at 21.52.03

3. I pasted the tiling image onto my pavilion image and chose the “spherize” filter, which transformed the image into a more threedimensional one and pulled it onto one of the spheroids. I used the rubber tool to rub out edges.

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 11.19.30

4. I used the burn and dodge tools for a threedimensional look and highlights.

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 12.57.45

5. I pasted my pavilion onto my location and adjusted size. I then used the black brush tool to create shade and make it fit more into the location.

 

Leave a Reply

