Finishing the Pavilion and Architecture Figures

I pretty much spent the whole day finishing of the tiling. This spheroid has taken me the most time and it is quite tricky to get the tiles to be where I want them to be. I managed to finish of the pavilion so tomorrow I can focus on making the modrock landscape and a couple more stones.

Since Rodrigo is having his lasercutting session tomorrow I asked him to put two figures on his sheet so that I can add them to my model as a size reference. I decided on a cute architectural figure by the Japanese architecture firm SANAA and changed it a bit to fit my model’s style and size. I also made two versions of it but I am not sure if I will put both on my model.

IMG_3693.JPG
The finished roof of the last spheroid.

 

Leave a Reply

