Traditional Cabins

As part of my research my tutor suggested that I also look at traditional cabins. Traditional architecture is important to consider, especially since I will most likely use traditional cabin material such stone and wood. What I admire the most about the architecture of the cabin examples below is that some of them work with the geographic characteristics that are already there such as a mountain so that it looks like the buildings emerge from the surface of the mountains. Considering the fact that the location I have chosen has a slight gradient I can draw inspiration from these cabins and their structure.

Leave a Reply

