Location scouting

Finding the perfect location in the forest turned out to be a much more difficult task than I had expected. I ended up going on a very long walk with the dog in order to capture a nice place where my hypothetical pavilion could be build. I decided on a quite sunny piece of land that had the advantage of a beautiful view on a river as well as the hilly and “treey” landscape of the black forest. Located next to a bridge and part of a beautiful hiking trail I think it is ideal for a pavilion that captures views and protects from bad weather.
I took pictures from lots of different perspectives. I also took lots of images of the forest in general and details I thought looked quite interesting and can serve as inspiration for my pavilion.

 

Leave a Reply

