Progression: Perspective drawing project

This project took me an unusual amount of time to finish. It could have probably be finished within a week but I really lacked of motivation in the weeks before Christmas. Drawing was never one of my strengths and not being allowed to use a ruler added to the failure of this project. The outcome in general was not that successful as my sheets are very empty, my shapes lack creativity and my lines are not straight. I really need to spend some more time on practicing accurate drawing. Nevertheless I feel like I understand the rules of perspective drawing, as I tried out one, two and three point perspective drawing also in the context of architectural drawing. Considering the fact that I want to study architecture and perspective drawing is a big part of that course, I really need to improve my skills in the future.

img_4605-copy

Leave a Reply

