Museum Project Progress

I was really inspired by the ceiling of the Natural History Museum, so I decided to draw a couple of illustration of it. It looks a bit like an old railway station from the Industrial Revolution. I also created a lino print that shows the big Tyrannosaurus Rex sceleton and part of the ceiling. I got lots of positive feedback from people who really liked the print but my tutor said it belonged more in the area of Visual Communication. Together we decided that I would print the lino on a cup but also create an object, probably a lamp that is influenced by the ceiling of the museum. She came up with the idea of using strings that symbolise the pattern of the ceiling. This idea helped me a lot to  develop my project further as I was a bit stuck up to this point.

img_1303

Leave a Reply

