Collage

Once I spend lots of time and thinking on one idea I find it hard to move on to a completely new idea. So after I finished my typography postcard I had trouble on finding a new idea for my collage. I ended up focusing on the victorian history of Clevedon and its popularity as a swim location in Victorian times. I used a photo of a man who wraps his arms around two girls as a template for my postcard. All three people are wearing victorian swim wear. After chosing this photo I intuitively cut out and manipulated material to form a collage. I am quite satisfied with the outcome. It is a very simple collage but it shows the audience Clevedon’s history and location by the sea. I created several versions of the collage, each time changing little details (eg. adding text, the pier or more colour).

Leave a Reply

