Typography

Inspired by Clevedon’s most popular attraction I played with typography. I wrote the word “clevedon” in such a way that it reminds of the Victorian Pier. I then scanned it onto my computer and transformed and improved the single letters on Adobe Illustrator. I later used a photograph of the pier and fused it with the word “clevedon”. This summer I was able to do an internship in product and communication design at a local firm. They showed me how to use Adobe Indesign, Illustrator, Photoshop and the 3D-modeling software “Rhino”. This Viz Com project enabled me to use and improve my Illustrator skills. I very much enjoyed fusing both my drawing as well as my technical abilities in this project and am quite satisfied with the outcome.

Leave a Reply

